About Us

The Faculty of Arts is located in the center of Misurata city, Benghazi street. This academic institution was established by a variety of academic figures during an unstable period in the mid-1980s. Nowadays, it has become a well-known destination for scholars and learners from different places and origins. It has also been known by its distinguished outputs, workshops, researches, and impressive accomplishments.


Our Dean

We have to keep pace with this age of intellect, challenges, and rapid communications in order to be able to progress and not to become obsolete. Therefore, we have to give more importance to the activation of electronic communication, including electronic websites as one of its main pillars through which we can communicate and complete tasks with less time, effort, and cost from any place in the world.
Therefore, the importance of electronic websites becomes obvious especially the educational websites. The website of the Faculty of Arts is one of the important websites; it is the window through which we view the world to introduce ourselves, activities, and culture according to the quality standards. This is because we believe that any activity, especially the one concerning the faculty three functions/jobs; teaching, scientific research, and community service, should be documented through the website, otherwise, its impact would be limited to the place in which it was held.
Finally, I look forward mutual benefit through your suggestions and remarks through which we get the needed feedback for the purpose of constant development and improvement.


Vision

We aspire for distinction and leadership locally and regionally.


Mission

Public national educational programmes providing knowledge, literacy, intellect, and research approaches to create specialized academic cadres in human and social sciences. This happens by providing distinguished academic system that emphasizes leadership, competitiveness, and teaching methods that motivate learning and intellectual innovation as a service to the local and regional community and an optimization of technology and local and regional partnership.


Goals

1. Providing students with the necessary experiences that help them with getting an insight into their future responsibilities in community institutions.
2. Creating a scientific and scholarly environment that encourages reflection and innovation for both the student and teacher.
3. Following the international developments and keeping pace with the latest updates in human and social sciences, employing them in community service.
4. Enhancing the students scientific and research abilities.
5. Contributing to fostering collegial spirit between students.
6. Improving, preserving, and caring for heritage.
7. Conducting scientific researches and studies that meet the community needs and aims.
8. Providing research centers with highly qualified researchers in the various disciplines.
9. Developing the teaching performance of the teaching staff in compliance with the latest requirement and quality standards.


Forms & Templates

Graduate Forms
Graduate Forms
    Download
Undergraduate Forms
Undergraduate Forms
    Download

    Download

    Download
strategic plan
strategic plan
    Download

    Download

    Download

    Download

    Download

    Download
Faculty Members Guide
Faculty Members Guide
    Download

    Download
/
/
Link
   
/
/
Link

نبذة عن الكلية

تقع كلية الآداب في قلب مدينة مصراتة مطلّة على طريق بنغازي من جهة، وعلى حاميتها القديمة من جهة أخرى، تأسس هذا الصرح العلمي بأسماء متعددة ونشأ في فترة غير مستقرة، بدأت في منتصف الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي، وها هي بمكانها الموصوف واسمها المعروف قبلة للزائرين، ومنهل للعلماء والمتعلمين تأسست بها جامعتها، واستقر فيها الطلاب من أبناء مدينتها، وقصدها الراغبون من مواطن أخرى، تميزت مُخرجاتها، وراقت للمتأملين ورشها وأبحاثها، مُحيَّاها يسرُّ الناظرين وعطاؤها يعجب الأكرمين .


كلمة عميد الكلية

في عصر يُومض بالفكر ويمور بالتحديات ويتميز بسرعة الاتصال والتواصل يحتم علينا مواكبته كي نتقدم ولا نتقادم؛ لذا ينبغي أن نهتم بتفعيل التواصل الإلكتروني الذي من ركائزه المواقع الإلكترونية ومن خلالها يمكن أن نتواصل من أجل إنجاز مهام تغنينا عن القيام بها واقعياً لتوفر الجهد والوقت والكلفة، ويمكننا الاتصال والتواصل دون مشقة من أيّ مكان في العالم .

وبذا تتضح أهمية الموقع الإلكتروني وخاصة مواقع المؤسسات التعليمية ، ويعتبر موقع كلية الآداب الإلكتروني من ضمن المواقع المهمة؛ إذ يُعدّ النافدة التي نطل منها على العالم لنعرّف بأنفسنا ونشاطاتنا وثقافتنا وَفق معايير الجودة لأننا نؤمن أن أي نشاط وخاصة الذي يتعلق بوظائف الكلية الثلاث التدريس والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع ينبغي أن يكون موثقاً عبر الموقع الإلكتروني وإلا فإنه سوف يكون محدود الأثر ولا يتعدى المكان الذي أقيم فيه .

وأخيراً أتمنى لكم الاستفادة ومنكم الإفادة بمقترحاتكم وملاحظاتكم التي من خلالها نتحصل على تغذية راجعة تفيد في التحسين والتطوير المستمر .


الرؤية

نتطلع إلى التميز والريادة محليًا و اقليميًا .


الرسالة

برامـــــج تعليمية حكوميـــة وطنية تقدم العلم والثقـــافة والفكر ومناهج البحـــث لخلق كوادر علمية متخصصة في العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية، وذلك بتوفير نظام أكاديمي متميز، يركز على الريادة والمنافسة وطرائق تـــدريــس محــفزة للتعلـــم والإبــداع الفكـــري خدمة للمجـتمع المـــحلي والإقـــليمي والتـــوظيــف الأمـــثل للتــقــنية والشـــــــراكة المــحلية والإقليمية.


الأهداف

1.تـــزويد الطــــلاب بالخبرات اللازمة التي تساعد على تبصر مسؤولياتهم المستقبلية في مؤسسات المجتمع.
2.خلق بيئة علمية وبحثية تشجع على الفكر والإبداع للطالب والأستاذ.
3.متابعة التطــورات العالمية ومواكبة المستجدات الحاصــلة في العــلوم الإنســـانية الاجتماعية وتوظيفها لخدمة المجتمع.
4.تنمية القدرات العلمية والبحثية لدى الطلاب.
5.الإسهام في تحقيق روح الزمالة بين الطلاب.
6.العناية بالتراث والمحافظة عليه وتطويره.
7.إجراء البحوث والدراسات العلمية بما يتفق مع حاجات المجتمع وأهدافه.
8.تزويد المراكز البحثية بالباحثين المؤهلين تأهيلًا عاليًا في مختلف التخصصات.
9.تطوير الأداء التدريسي لأعضاء هيئة التدريس وفق متطلبات العصر ومعايير الجودة.